GTD® Dictionary

Glossary of terms

Six-Level Model for Reviewing Your Own Work

The GTD’s Six-Level Model for Reviewing Your Own Work allows you to reflect on what underlies your personal life and work and, as a result, be clear about the priorities that should govern your decisions.

It is a hierarchical model of priorities in which each level should enhance and align with the ones above it. They are the following ones:

  1. Purpose: It is what gives meaning to your life.
  2. Vision: It is the image you have of yourself in the not too distant future, three to five years.
  3. Goals: They are the achievements you want to achieve in the medium term, usually one or two years, both in your personal life and at work.
  4. Areas of Focus: They are the different facets of your life that you want to improve or maintain at a good level.
  5. Projects: It is any result that requires more than one action to be performed.
  6. Actions: All you need to do to build on the higher levels.

Has it been useful?

  • value one
  • value two
  • value three
  • value four
  • value five

Has it been useful?

The 5 steps that will put your life and work in order

Download the ebook The GTD® Workflow FOR FREE!

ebook cover

Try FacileThings FREE for 30 DAYS and start living at your own pace

No credit card required for the free trial. Cancel anytime with one click.